Committee for the for the European Monetary Union (CUME)

Documents from [1985] to [1992]

Identity Statement

HAEU Reference Code
Reference Archivists

Bonini, Gherardo


Administrative and Biographical History

Under the initiative of former French President Valéry Giscard d'Estaing and former Chancellor of Federal Republic of Germany Helmut Schmit, the Committee for the European Monetary Union (according French acronym CUME) was established in 1986 and became composed of experts and politicians. It tasked the advancement on the field of monetary aspects related to the planned European Union, then finalized in Maastricht Treaty.

Conditions of Access and Use


English, French, Italian

Type of Archival Materials


Allied Materials

Icon loader 2acdb8e0a67b493326602c36dfafc6d676b5f427ed73ffa83db703a5365dd0fa
This website requires Javascript to be Activated to work Correctly