OEEC.EN Energy Committee

Documents from [1948] to [1961]

Identity Statement

Reference Code
Extent and Medium

1 file and 10 microfilms

Reference Archivists

Mary, Carr

Content and Structure


The Energy Committee was established on 23rd November 1956 by the same Council decision which established the Energy Advisory Commission. It consists of representatives of Member and Associated countries. It also includes the Chairman or vice-chairman of the Coal, Oil , Electricity and Gas Committee, the Economic Committee and the Steering Committee for nuclear energy, who assist in its work and are entitled to take part in discussion.;An observer from the High Authority of the ECSC and an observer from the UN Economic Commission for Europe may attend meetings of the Energy Committee. The competence of the Energy Committee extends to the main general questions relating to energy which fall beyond the competence of any particular vertical committee and whose solution may call for action by the Governments of member countries. It also extends to the structure and improvement of general energy statistics.;Its activities imclude the study and comparison of the methods used in member cuntries to solve the main general questions arising in the field of energy, action to co-ordinate energy policies between members, fuel efficiency and import of energy.

System of Arrangement

The documents on the microfilm are numbered according to their position on the microfilm eg. 1001
4 = the fourth document on microfilm 1004. Check 'other number' field to ensure that this is correct

Allied Materials

Location of Originals
Existence of Copies
Historical Archives of the European Union

We have digital copies only of selected OEEC documents

Icon loader 2acdb8e0a67b493326602c36dfafc6d676b5f427ed73ffa83db703a5365dd0fa
This website requires Javascript to be Activated to work Correctly